This column brings back fond memories

It was the most well-read article I ever wrote. During a short span of 2 and a half years, I visited Karachi and Dubai three times. As I reminisce those days, I am engulfed nostalgia. After a hiatus of several years, these trips re-linked me with my roots. I was fascinated by how, over the years, I developed a keen observational eye that experienced daily life in the orient with a completely different outlook.

Have a read… it may take you down on a memory lane of your own.

http://pakistaniat.com/2008/10/14/flair-fury-and-fun-in-pakistan/#comments

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

